Who plays the kentucky fried chicken kernel?

Colonel Sanders, the iconic representation of KFC founder Harlan Sanders, has been played by Darrell Hammond, Norm Macdonald, Jim Gaffigan, Christopher Boyer, Reba McEntire, Sean Astin, and Jason Alexander among others. It is a rotating role according to KFC's marketing team.