Do brown chickens lay white eggs?

In general chickens with white earlobes lay white eggs, and chickens with brown or red earlobes lay brown eggs. The only difference between brown eggs and white eggs is the shell color, which is determined by genetics. The nutritional content of eggs is affected only by a hen's diet.