Can antibiotics make you constipated?

Yes. Antibiotics can potentially cause diarrhea, soft stools, stomach upset, constipation, rash or allergic reaction. Damage to the gut is a well-known side effect of antibiotic use, and several new studies suggest that overuse of antibiotics could damage the immune system.