Is mount everest real?

Yes.

---

Mount Everest is absolutely real. It has different names in different languages and while its summit is highest from sea level, Mauna Kea is the tallest mountain from base to peak and Chimborazo's summit is highest from the center of the earth, because the earth bulges at the equator.