Do women have higher heart rates than men?

A review article published in 2014 titled, Role of Biological Sex in Normal Cardiac Function and in its Disease Outcome, stated that the average heart rate for men is 70 to 72 beats per minute, while the average for women is 78 to 82 beats per minute. Online source: National Institutes of Health.