What is the rarest snake in the world?

Meet the Saint Lucia racer (Liophis ornatus), which holds the honor of being the world’s most endangered snake.A 5 month survey found just 18 animals on a small islet off of the Caribbean Island of Saint Lucia. The snake had once been abundant on Saint Lucia, but was decimated by invasive mongooses.