What are the names of the seven seas?

5 Answers

In Greek literature (which is where the phrase entered Western literature), the Seven Seas were the Aegean, Adriatic, Mediterranean, Black, Red, and Caspian seas, with the Persian Gulf thrown in as a "sea."

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1558202414813) }}

Points points 137
Rating 0

Agean Sea, South Sea, China Sea, Mediterranean Sea, Caribbean Sea, Caspian Sea, and the Red Sea.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1562621740722) }}

Points points 87
Rating 0

Original References to the Seven Seas meant the Adriatic Sea; the Mediterranean Sea (including the Aegean Sea); the Black Sea; the Caspian Sea; the Persian Gulf; the Arabian Sea (which is part of the Indian Ocean); and the Red Sea, including the Dead Sea and the Sea of Galilee.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1562620777454) }}

Points points 147
Rating 0
to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world