How long do i boil six eggs?

To completely hard-boil eggs, they need to boil for about 10 minutes. The number of eggs being boiled, does not change the time they need to boil

---

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time. Boil for 6 – 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.