Is there a hawkins indiana?

No, it’s a fictional town created for the series Stranger Things by creators the Duffer Brothers, Matt and Ross. They devised a fictional Hawkins after high production costs prevented the duo from giving "Stranger Things" a coastal setting of Montauk, New York.