What is the drinking age on a cruise?

The drinking age for most cruise lines is 21 years old, however Norwegian Cruise Lines will allow young people 18 and older to drink wine or beer with a signed waiver from parent or guardian, but not on Alaskan and Hawaiian itineraries.