What oven temperature to bake a potato?

Bake a potato at 350 degrees F. for 50 minutes.

---

350 degrees for about an hour, depending on size. Be sure to prick with a fork to let steam escape. You can also cook potatoes in the microwave. It typically takes about 10 minutes