What's the lead singer of queen's name?

British rock band Queen was fronted by Freddie Mercury in their classic lineup through the 1970s. Paul Rodgers of Bad Company sang with Queen from 2004 to 2009, and Adam Lambert of American Idol fame has had the honor from 2011 to the present, 2022.