How old do you have to be to sign up for the military?

You must be at least 17 to enlist in any branch of the active US military. The oldest you can be to enlist for active duty in each branch is: Coast Guard: 31 Marines: 28 Navy: 39 Army: 35 Air Force: 39 Space Force: 39.