What do you do when you do not have steak sauce?

A good substitute for steak sauce is 1/2 cup tomato ketchup and 1/4 to 1/2 cup Worcestershire sauce. Or you can try just eating the steak alone. If it's a good cut of meat and properly cut, you shouldn't need sauce to disguise the flavor.