What could be the cause of fire stick not connecting to internet?

Check to see that it has power. Make sure that signal strength is good. Do you need to move it closer to your router? Is there something interfering with your Wi-Fi? Phones, microwaves and other devices can cause this issue. Do you just need to restart the router or fire stick to clear problems?