What is demographic explosion?

A demographic explosion or "demographic revolution," refers to the sharp increase in the number of people in countries that have been, or are being, liberated from colonial dependence.

---

What is demographic explosion? The "demographic explosion" or "demographic revolution," which refers to the sharp increase in the number of people in countries that have been, or are being, liberated from colonial dependence, is virtually a constant topic in the foreign press.