What's the lifespan of a dollar bill?

The average dollar bill has an estimated lifespan of 5.9 years, according to the Federal Reserve. The $5 bill has a lifespan of 4.9 years while the $10 comes in at 4.2 years. However, the $20 gets 7.7 years while $50’s are only around for a short 3.7 years. And the rare $100? 15 years.