Where are black beans grown?

The top bean producers of the world are Brazil, Myanmar, India and China, who together account for more than 50% of world production. Africa produces about 17% of the world total, with 70% of production occurring in Eastern Africa. They are the 8th crop in terms of acreage in sub-Saharan Africa.