What's the difference between t. h. c. and c. b. d.?

Both THC and CBD are components of Cannabis (marijuana). THC is tetrahydrocannabinol, the main psychoactive compound that produces the high sensation. CBD refers to cannabidiol, the second most prevalent of the active ingredients. They don’t have the same psychoactive effects.