What is the show uncut about?

Here's what IMDB has to say about Uncut: When AMANDA MILLS awakens from a drug-induced sleep to a dead body in her apartment, a gun in her hands and LAPD knocking at her door, she finds herself in a race against time to clear her name while eluding law enforcement.