When did the very first harry potter movie come out?

On November 16, 2001, the British author J.K. Rowling's star creation—bespectacled boy wizard Harry Potter—makes his big-screen debut in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, which opens in movie theaters across the United States.