What's a humongous?

Humongous is an adjective used to describe anything that is extraordinarily large. For example, the average house in the United States is about 2,500 square feet, and the Biltmore House in Asheville, NC is estimated to be 178,926 square feet. By comparison, the Biltmore is humongous.