What cleans grease?

Detergent usually cuts grease. To take a grease stain out of cloth, the best method is to cover the stain inside and out with Dawn detergent rub in really well, I use an old toothbrush on heavy fabric. Let sit for about 5 to 10 minutes, run through the washer or hand wash.