How long can ground turkey stay in the fridge?

From StillTasty: After ground turkey is purchased, it may be refrigerated for 1 to 2 days. From FoodSafety.gov: Raw ground meats: Refrigerate 1 to 2 days. Cooked meat: Store in the refrigerator 3 to 4 days.