What beats a straight in poker?

The hands which beat a straight in poker include a flush, a full house, four of a kind, a straight flush and a royal flush.

---

A flush (all cards of the same suit), a full house (a pair and three of a kind), or a straight flush (all cards of the same suit and in numerical or pictorial order)