How do you keep a cat out of your christmas tree?

A determined cat will never stay out of a Christmas tree. For less determined cats, "no more spraying" sprays will often work. Try to keep catnip toys away from the tree. If a toppled tree is a concern, try tying the tree to the ceiling with a hook and twine.