What is the population of clinton arkansas?

The latest census report taken in 2017 puts Clinton, Arkansas at a population of 2,486. Clinton is located in Van Buren county. The area code is 501 and zip code 72031. The city was named after DeWitt Clinton, the New York Governor who built the Erie Canal.