What is the difference between tomahawk steak and filet mignon?

The tomahawk steak is marbled, moist, and has an intense flavor. The cut is a bone-in ribeye steak from the front rib of the beef. Filet mignon is particularly tender. It is cut from below the spine from the mid-body to the hind leg. It contains little fat and shows hardly any marbling.