How far can a bird fly in one day?

Flying speed depends on wind. In still conditions, small birds fly at an average speed of 30–35 kph and medium-sized ones at 45–55 kph. But with the wind behind them, birds can easily cover 625 miles in just 24 hours. Wind allows some birds to perform amazing flying feats.