When was scooby-doo born?

Scoobert Doo, also known as Scooby-Doo was created in 1969 by the American animation company Hanna-Barbera. Scooby-Doo is a male Great Dane and lifelong companion of amateur detective Shaggy Rogers, with whom he shares many personality traits.