Was bill clinton a draft dodger?

There is a lot of conflicting information as to whether Bill Clinton was a draft dodger during the Vietnam war. Clinton tried repeatedly to avoid going to war. The fact that President Jimmy Carter pardoned Clinton as a draft dodger would indicate he was.