What is austin powers about?

It’s a spoof on the series 007, that follows the career and personal life of a British spy. Also I think some of the characters in Austin Powers are that of mike Myers’s own personal life. Dr. Evil is Lauren Michael, his boss from Saturday night live. Mike Myers’s plays several different rolls.

---

Austin powers is a spoof of1960's spy films. A cryogenically preserved secret agent is revived in the present day, but soon realises that his vocabulary, fashion sense, & attitudes are out of date. He enlists the help of a decidedly modern woman to help him adjust, & vanquish old adversary, Dr Evil.