When should a kid be potty trained?

According to the American Academy of Pediatrics, the age for potty training is different for each child. Children are usually physiologically ready at eighteen months of age, however emotional and social readiness differs by child. Read "How to Tell When Your Child is Ready" on HealthyChildren.org