How old was lou gehrig when he was diagnosed with a. l. s.?

Gehrig flew alone to Rochester from Chicago, and arrived at the Mayo Clinic on June 13, 1939. After six days of extensive testing at the clinic, doctors confirmed the diagnosis of amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) on June 19, 1939, which was Gehrig's 36th birthday.

---

Lou Gehrig was diagnosed with ALS on his 36th birthday, June 19, 1939.