What was the first t. v.?

Electronic television was first successfully demonstrated in San Francisco on Sept. 7, 1927. The system was designed by Philo Taylor Farnsworth, a 21-year-old inventor. It wasn't until around 1960 that TV was in 75% of homes, and by 1970 it was in about 95% of homes.