Why is there a shortage of ramen noodles?

The CoVid19 pandemic caused a temporary plant closure which caused the supply of ramen noodles to be less than the demand. There also has been a spike in demand due to many people increasing their in-house grocery stock with dry goods such as ramen noodles.