How do you fry hamburger?

In a frying pan, hamburgers are cooked for 5-6 minutes on each side for medium and 8-9 minutes on each side for well done.

---

Roll the raw hamburger into a ball, and then pat it into a hamburger patty. Place the hamburger patty onto a hot skillet, which has preheated on a stove burner, or onto a hot barbecue grill. When juices pool at the top, it is time to turn the patty over to cook the other side.