How many degrees celsius does water boil?

The Celsius scale is meant to measure temperature in 100 even units from the temperature that water freezes and boils at sea level. Therefore the Celsius equivalent of 32 degrees Fahrenheit where water freezes is zero and the Celsius equivalent of 212 degrees Fahrenheit when water boils is 100.