What will happen to earth in the future?

Our planet will eventually be consumed by our sun. About 7.6 billion years from now, the sun will reach its maximum size as a red giant: its surface will extend beyond Earth's current orbit by 20% and will shine 3,000 times brighter. In its final stage, the sun will collapse into a white dwarf.