Who is zucker from animal crossing?

Zucker (タコヤ, Takoya?) is a lazy octopus villager who first appeared in New Leaf. His Japanese name and general appearance refers to the Japanese snack takoyaki (たこ焼き), which is a fried ball of dough commonly filled with minced octopus.