What do you call something that has four legs?

Quadrupedalism is a form of terrestrial locomotion in animals using four limbs or legs. An animal or machine that usually moves in a quadrupedal manner is known as a quadruped, meaning "four feet" (from the Latin quattuor for "four" and pes for "foot").