What country is polaris in?

Polaris is the North Star. Its Right ascension is 02 hours 31 minutes and declination is +89 degree 15 minutes. It is situated in the constellation of Ursa minor. If your latitude is 40 degree you can see the Polaris 40 degree above horizon in north direction.