Is it jelly fish an animal?

despite their name, jellyfish aren't actually fish—they're invertebrates, or animals with no backbones. Jellyfish have tiny stinging cells in their tentacles to stun or paralyze their prey before they eat them. Inside their bell-shaped body is an opening that is its mouth.