What is the average height for a dog?

Heights of the dogs of the breed can range between 28 and 42 inches! Broadly speaking, dog breeds are classified into 3 varieties on the basis of their size. Giant Variety: Large dogs weighing about 100 pounds or more are considered the giant variety. Their heights range between 22 and 42 inches.