Do you have to refrigerate bacon after you cook it?

Cooked bacon that has been stored properly also has a shorter shelf life and can generally last around 4–5 days in the refrigerator and up to 1 month in the freezer. Unless you at least refrigerate it, it should be consumed within a day.