What is sackboy?

Sackboy is the main protagonist of the LittleBigPlanet video game series published by Sony Interactive Entertainment. Introduced in the 2008 video game LittleBigPlanet, Sackboy is a small humanoid doll-like character made of burlap sack with a brown knit pattern with a zip fastener and button eyes.