Is beyblade a sport?

No, it is not a sport. Beyblade is a battling top game, originating from Japan by Takara, was brought to the US by Hasbro. Beyblades are customizable battling tops, with different arenas available for play, many different parts available to customize tops, from Jumping Bases to Grind attack rings.