What nationality was the inventor of bluetooth?

Jaap Haartsen. Jacobus Cornelis Haartsen (born 13 February 1963, The Hague, Netherlands) is a Dutch electrical engineer, researcher, inventor and entrepreneur best known for his role in producing the specification for Bluetooth.