Is nonfiction real or fake?

Non fiction means that it is not fake.

---

Real

---

Non-fiction is writing which accurately describes real events and actual people. It's opposite term is simply fiction, never fake. The word fake implies deliberate deception whereas fiction is the proper label applied to writing which is up-front about being based at least partially on imagination.