What is in vegan butter?

Plant-based butter, also referred to as vegan butter, is a nondairy butter substitute that’s typically made by combining water with a plant-derived oil, such as olive, avocado, coconut, palm kernel oil, or a combination of oils, soy milk or soybean, and salt.